Mahavir Jayanti 2020: 5 principles of Lord Mahavir, dreams, bio

Mahavir Jayanti 2020: 5 principles of Lord Mahavir, dreams, bio

Mahavir Jayanti 2020: Today the birth anniversary of Lord Mahavir is being celebrated across the country. Every year, Mahavir Jayanti is celebrated on the Trayodashi date of Shukla Paksha of Chaitra month, which is on Monday, April 06. Lord Mahavira is also known as Veer, Vardhaman, Atveer and Sanmati. He established new paradigms in his life through meditation and meditation. He has given five principles or five vows to the followers of the Jain community, which all should follow. Today, on the occasion of Mahavir Jayanti, we have to know about the birth, life, teachings etc. of Lord Mahavira.

Who is lord mahaveer

Lord Mahavira was the 24th and last Tirthankara of Jainism. He was born in 599 BC in Kichalpur of Vaishali in the Lichchivi dynasty. His father was Maharaj Siddharth and mother Maharani Trishala. His childhood name was Vardhaman. It is said that the state developed rapidly after his birth, due to which he was named Vardhaman. Followers of Jainism believe that Lord Mahavira did harsh penance for 12 years and subjugated his senses, which also gave him the name Jin.

16 dreams related to the birth of Lord Mahavira– Mahavir Jayanti 2020

It is said that his mother Trishala had 16 dreams before the birth of Lord Mahavira. He had a four-toothed elephant, white Taurus, a lion, Lakshmi on the throne, two garlands of flowers, the full moon, the sun, two gold urns, the sea, the lake, the gold-studded throne, etc. in his dream. The meaning of all these dreams was told by Maharaj Siddhartha. Which meant that his son would be the promoter of religion, the propagator of truth, the world guru, the attainer of knowledge, and other signs.

5 principles of Lord Mahavira

Lord Mahavira rendered 5 principles or 5 vows for the followers of Jainism. Those five vows should all be obeyed. This gives the person inner peace. There are five principles of Lord Mahavira –

1. Ahimsa

2. Truth

3. Asthe

4. Brahmacharya

5. Ungracious

Ahimsa: Protect the lives of all living beings. No one should commit violence. If you have a feeling of violence towards someone or think so, then that too is a kind of violence. You will always be under stress due to violence. The sense of non-violence will give you inner peace.

Mahavir Jayanti 2020
Mahavir Jayanti 2020: 5 principles of Lord Mahavir, dreams, bio

Truth: Always speak the truth, no matter what the situation may be.

Asteya: Do not steal. Avoid such deeds.

Brahmacharya: Do not commit adultery, that is, control your senses. By following Brahmacharya, one gets qualities like philosophy, knowledge, good penance, good character, self-control and humility. Those who do not belong to women, they go towards salvation.

Aparigraha: Parigraha means attachment. Do not collect excess items. Storing more items causes stress. You will be stress free due to aprahagra. Attachment towards things causes you great grief when lost, so follow the principle of aparigraha.

If you like this post please share it to Facebook and like our Facebook page.

Next Article:

Leave a Reply